The Team

Ogier's property team in Guernsey has over 25 years’ experience advising both commercial and residential clients.

Claire Smith

Claire Smith

Senior Associate*
+44 1481 752280
claire.smith@ogier.com

Piers Dereham

Piers Dereham

Senior Associate
+44 1481 737343
piers.dereham@ogier.com

Alison Ricketts

Alison Ricketts

Senior Conveyancer
+44 1481 752216
alison.ricketts@ogier.com

Daniel Harradine

Daniel Harradine

Conveyancing Clerk
T+44 1481 752255
daniel.harradine@ogier.com

Janine Brentnall

Janine Brentnall

Legal Assistant
+44 1481 752245
janine.brentnall@ogier.com

Jacqueline Crispini

Jacqueline Crispini

Legal Assistant
+44 1481 737174
jacqueline.crispini@ogier.com

Sarah Mills

Sarah Mills

Administration Assistant
+44 1481 752266
sarah.mills@ogier.com

The team has advised on a number of residential property deals and commercial property transactions such as the One St Julian’s Avenue residential development comprising both local and open market apartments, the sale of the prestigious St Pierre Park Hotel and the acquisition of two retail outlets for Waitrose, which was one of the largest commercial property deals ever completed in Guernsey. 

Residential Property

Our Residential Property Team is very highly regarded and enjoys a reputation for combining unrivalled experience with the highest levels of expertise. We place much emphasis on providing a top quality level of client service and being approachable and responsive.

Our team handles all manner of local residential transactions ranging from the purchase and sale of flats and starter homes to the most valuable and prestigious properties in the island.  We regularly assist clients relocating to Guernsey with all their property requirements as well as any associated business and wealth planning requirements.   We also advise in respect of related matters such as mortgages, development agreements and equity agreements.


View our Residential Services

 

Commercial Property

Our Commercial Property team has a long history of advising on a wide range of commercial property matters in Guernsey. We are well known for executing some of the largest and most complex commercial property transactions with accuracy and speed. We provide a responsive, constructive and commercially aware client service.

Our client base is spread between owners, developers, financiers and institutional investors of international repute.

Our services include advising on planning and development projects, commercial and retail leases, the purchase or sale of asset holding companies, regulatory issues, real estate financing arrangements and inward investment into the islands.

 

View our Commercial Property Services

 

*Not admitted in Guernsey