The Team

Ogier's property department in Jersey has one of the largest teams of experienced lawyers and conveyancers advising both commercial and residential clients.

Jonathan Hughes

Jonathan Hughes

Head of Property Law Group and Head of Channel Island Local Legal Services
+44 1534 514336
jonathan.hughes@ogier.com

Julie Melia

Julie Melia

Partner
+44 1534 514110
julie.melia@ogier.com

Katharine Marshall

Katharine Marshall

Managing Associate
+44 1534 514304
katharine.marshall@ogier.com

Victoria Grogan

Victoria Grogan

Counsel - Probate Manager
+44 1534 514337
victoria.grogan@ogier.com

Sarah Parish

Sarah Parish

Senior Associate
+44 1534 514249
sarah.parish@ogier.com

Laura Shirreffs

Laura Shirreffs

Associate
+44 1534 514096
laura.shirreffs@ogier.com

Chris Renouf

Chris Renouf

Consultant
+44 1534 514104
chris.renouf@ogier.com

Michael Clapham

Michael Clapham

Consultant
+44 1534 514275
mike.clapham@ogier.com

Tim Bechelet

Tim Bechelet

Senior Conveyancer
+44 1534 514060
tim.bechelet@ogier.com

Jonathan Dauny

Jonathan Dauny

Senior Conveyancer
+44 1534 514162
jonathan.dauny@ogier.com

Charles Le Maistre

Charles Le Maistre

Senior Conveyancer
+44 1534 514097
charles.lemaistre@ogier.com

Anna Carter

Anna Carter

Conveyancer
+44 1534 514142
anna.carter@ogier.com

Stephanie Button

Stephanie Button

Paralegal
+44 1534 514163
stephanie.button@ogier.com

Emily Holland

Emily Holland

Paralegal
+44 1534 514106
emily.holland@ogier.com

Chelsea McKenna

Chelsea McKenna

Paralegal
+44 1534 514262
chelsea.mckenna@ogier.com

Diana Kelly

Diana Kelly

Paralegal
+44 1534 514101
diana.Kelly@ogier.com

Sue De Guelle

Sue De Guelle

Legal Assistant
+44 1534 514121
sue.deguelle@ogier.com

Fiona Lilleyman

Fiona Lilleyman

Probate Administrator
+44 1534 514093
fiona.lilleyman@ogier.com

During last year our combined residential and commercial property law team successfully completed the highest total value of property purchases through the Royal Court, more than any other local law firm.

Residential Property

Our Residential Property Team is very highly regarded and enjoys a reputation for combining unrivalled experience with the highest levels of expertise. We place much emphasis on providing a top quality level of client service and being approachable and responsive.

Our team handles all manner of local residential transactions ranging from the purchase and sale of flats and starter homes to the most valuable and prestigious properties in the island. We also advise in respect of associated matters such as mortgages, development agreements and equity agreements. 

View our Residential Services

 

Commercial Property

Our Commercial Property practice is the largest in Jersey. We are well known for executing some of the largest and most complex commercial property transactions with accuracy and speed. We provide a responsive, constructive and commercially aware client service.

Our client base is spread between owners, developers, financiers and institutional investors of international repute.

We have been listed in the top tier of the Legal 500 for Commercial Property in Jersey since 2003. The Legal 500 states that the group "invariably gives a very high standard of service".

View our Commercial Services

 

For further details about Ogier and the awards it has received, please visit www.ogier.com